webinar register page

Weather Workshop Wednesday with Special Guest Iisha Scott, NBC Chicago
Iisha Scott is an award-winning meteorologist for NBC Chicago and a passionate advocate for all things STEM. In our Weather Workshop Wednesday, Ms. Scott will share how she discovered her love for meteorology at a young age, talk about college and career pathways in meteorology, and discuss how she uses her role as a science communicator to inspire others to break barriers and follow their STEM dreams. This presentation is intended for current Science Olympiad participants, their families, team coaches, and anyone interested in meteorology careers. Bring a friend and celebrate Earth Week with us! Wednesday, April 20, 5:30pm ET/ 4:30pm CT/ 2:30pm PT. Two winners will receive a special weather-themed Swag Bag!

Apr 20, 2022 04:30 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Dr. John Loehr.